Follow us

The Pride Team

Dublin Pride has a governance board that meets once a month. It is duly elected once a year in accordance with the articles of the company at the AGM. The board prides itself on a mix of skills and diverse backgrounds.


Jason Flynn

Jason is our chairperson and was our HR Director. He has several years of experience in the dual spheres of industry and academia. He holds a Masters of Business Studies in Human Resource Management, and currently tutors at Post-Graduate level at Hibernia College. He also works as a HR Consultant, providing guidance and advise to various organisations

Scott Ahearn

Scott did the Feel Good About Yourself campaign during Dublin Pride in 2013. He is currently the Outreach & Partnership Officer at See Change, which is an alliance of organisations working together through the National Stigma Reduction Partnership. He was previously Welfare Officer at Union of Students in Ireland.

Jed Dowling

Jed is a Director at Donal MacNally Opticians and a Partner at Molloy and Dowling, he is also a Director at SpecsExpress Opticians. He has been active in campaigns such as LGBT rights in Russia and volunteered with Johnny (HIV awareness) for many years.

To contact the board please email the secretary at or write to: Dublin Pride, C/O Outhouse, 105 Capel Street, Dublin 1.


Festival Officer

Chief Parade Officer

Volunteer Officer

Sponsorship Officer

  • Jed Dowling,

Public Relations Officer

Web Design / Development & Graphic Design

Photo credit: Malena Juerss, Stephen Kennedy & Darragh O'Connell.

Learn about the Parade

We use cookies That's ok!